Clothes for a cause – ending Human Trafficking

All-time favorite perfume

According to Coco Chanel “A woman who does not wear perfume has no future”. A little drastic I would say, but I guess the point being made is that wearing perfume is like wearing clothes. Again, this isn’t true for all, but it’s true for me. :DI LOVE perfume. Perfume for me, in one way, is figurative. It is like looking into the essence of a person’s heart – it’s a fragrance of beauty.In our lives, what smell do we give off? When people think of us, what aspects of our character “smell” the strongest? Obviously, that’s all figurative, but on a literal note, I’m a little on the obsessed side… perfume is not that serious, but every once in a while, we all need that little senseless thing we love. One of mine is perfume. Gucci’s “Envy Me” is one of my all time favorites.Gucci envy me 12913This perfume came out in 2004 so at this point, it’s a classic. It’s difficult to find in stores these days except maybe in Sephora (I’m sure there are a few others).

 Perfume notes: Peony, Jasmine, Pink  Pepper, Litchi, Pomegranate, Pineapple, Pink Musk, Seringa, White Tea, Sandalwood, Teakwood, Sensual Musk

Why I love it?It mixes very well with my body composition. It literally lasts all day long and there is not a single day I wear it where I don’t get compliments. It has a very unique smell and not too many people really jumped on its bandwagon so I feel very unique wearing it. It’s definitely more on the soft sweet side but not too sweet. It’s a very feminine and confident smell. I think the best word to describe it would be arresting. Last but not least, I love the bottle – you can’t go wrong in pink!

Proverbs By Efua makes work clothes for a cause – ending Human Trafficking. We aim to be the affordable, high quality, work wear choice for professionals who want to enhance their level of confidence, charisma and goodwill.

Visit us at: http://proverbsbyefua.com

5 Responses to “All-time favorite perfume”

What are your thoughts?

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

